About Tweed Forum


The Tweed Forum comprises all those organisations with an interest in the management of the Tweed and its environs.  Our membership is cross-border, including both statutory and non-statutory bodies, local stakeholder groups, the private sector and environmental NGOs.

Board of Trustees

As a charity, Tweed Forum is guided and supported by a Board of Trustees.  Our Trustees are:
James Hepburne Scott (Chairman)
Simon Henderson
Jim Hume
Norman Howitt
Debbie Playfair
Prof. Chris Spray
(Secretary: Janet Landells)

Tweed Forum Steering Group
The Tweed Forum Steering Group meets twice a year.  A representative group, chosen from the main Tweed Forum membership, it holds delegated authority over key decision-making powers.  Steering Group members are:
Environment Agency - Andrew Turner
Forestry Commision Scotland - John Dougan
Northumberland National Park Authority - TBC
Scottish Borders Council - Ian Aikman
Scottish Environment Protection Agency - Roy Richardson
Scottish Government Rural Payments & Inspections Directorate - Quintin Donald
Scottish Natural Heritage - Niall Corbett
Scottish Land & Estates - TBC
Tweed Forum Chairman - James Hepburne Scott
Tweed Forum Trustee - Debbie Playfair
Tweed Forum Trustee - Jim Hume
Tweed Forum Trustee - Norman Howitt
UNESCO Centre for Water Law, Policy & Science - Prof. Christopher Spray
West Fenton Farm - Simon Henderson


About Tweed Forum
Registered Office:
South Court,
Drygrange Steading,
Melrose, Roxburghshire
Tel. +44 (0)1896849723
© Copyright Tweed Forum 2011